Translate Page To German Tranlate Page To Spanish Translate Page To French Translate Page To Italian Translate Page To Japanese Translate Page To Korean Translate Page To Portuguese Translate Page To Chinese
  Number Times Read : 273    Word Count: 710  

Arts & Entertainment
Cars and Trucks
Culture and Society
Disease & Illness
Food & Beverage
Health & Fitness
Home & Family
Internet Business
Online Shopping
Pets & Animals
Product Reviews
Recreation & Sports
Reference & Education
Self Improvement
Travel & Leisure
Womens Issues
Writing & Speaking


Fifa World Cup 2010 Qualifying Rounds Start From February 2009 This Year

[Valid RSS feed]  Category Rss Feed -
By : Maynard Cho    99 or more times read
Submitted 2018-07-06 07:56:49
The qualifying rounds are a process for national football soccer, with teams competing to enter the final football world cup. This year, 31 teams will be chosen for the final 2010 FIFA World Cup to be held in South Africa along with the host team.

A total of 200 teams have entered in the qualifying rounds to compete for one of the 31 places for the final World Cup. These teams play in their own continents, at a national level and the tournaments are held within the six FIFA continental zones, namely Africa, Asia, North America, Central America and Caribbean, South America, Oceania and Europe. A pre decided number of spots is reserved for teams from each of these FIFA Continental Zones. In 2010, 5 spots have been allocated for Africa, with 1 spot reserved for the Host team. Asia got 4.5 spots, with Oceania getting 0.5 spots. Europe got the most spots allocated this year which are 13, and North and Central America and Caribbean getting 3.5, with South America getting 4.5 spots.

The number of teams entering from each continent includes 53 from Africa, 43 from Asia, 11 from Oceania, 53 from Europe, 35 from North and Central America and Caribbean and 10 from South America. This makes the total entrants this year to be 205, with South Africa qualifying as the hosts. They will compete on the CAF qualifying rounds for the FIFA World Cup 2010, making them the first hosts to compete in the World Cup since 1934.

The February fixtures will be held on 11 February 2009, with 10 different qualifying matches taking place between different teams. These include USA vs. Mexico, Iran vs. Korean Republic, Korea DPR vs. Saudi Arabia, Uzbekistan vs. Bahrain, El Salvador vs. Trinidad and Tobago, Japan vs. Australia, Malta vs. Albania, Ireland vs. Georgia, Costa Rica vs. Honduras, and San Mario vs. Northern Ireland.

The next qualifying rounds are scheduled to take place from 28 March 2009 to 1 April 2009, then from 6 June to 10 June 2009, 20 June to 21 June 2009, 5 September to 9 September 2009, 10 October to 14 October 2009 and then the final qualifying rounds will take place from 14 November to 18 November 2009, with the final soccer results for the qualifying rounds being announced on 19 November 2009.

These qualifying teams will play in the 19th FIFA World Cup to be held in 2010. This big soccer and football event will take place between 11 June and 11 July 2010, in South Africa and will be held at 10 different venues in 9 different cities. Stay in touch with all soccer results for these qualifying soccer fixtures for FIFA World Cup 2010.
Author Resource:- I'm Jamal and I live with my husband and our 2 children in Ball Bay, in the QLD south area.

My hobbies are Mountain biking, Scrapbooking and Gymnastics.

If you treasured this article and you also would like to be given more info pertaining to please visit the internet site.
Article From Articles Promoter Article Directory

HTML Ready Article. Click on the "Copy" button to copy into your clipboard.

Firefox users please select/copy/paste as usual
New Members
Sign up
learn more
Affiliate Sign in
Affiliate Sign In
Nav Menu
Submit Articles
Submission Guidelines
Top Articles
Link Directory
About Us
Contact Us
Privacy Policy
RSS Feeds

Print This Article
Add To Favorites


Free Article Submission

Website Security Test